top of page
  • Writer's pictureRhianon Tyer

News!

So, it's been a while since I made a blog post and due to a bunch of changes lately I thought I'd make a quick update one just to show some things I'm working on!


As of literally the past day or two, I am now a Writer for a small visual novel/dating sim game called A Whole Lot To Love and I'm responsible for writing the entire route for a character called Hannah. This game is being made in Ren'Py, which I'd heard of before but had never used myself.


Upon discovering that Ren'Py is a better option for making visual novels than Unreal Engine or even Tyrano Builder, due to its limitations, I've decided to download Ren'Py to get started on my own visual novel/dating sim that I've wanted to make for years but it never fit the briefs for any projects while I was at university, and so it was put on the backburner.


So to summarise, I am now working on two visual novel/dating sim games, one by myself and one as a Writer on a team of 25. A Whole Lot To Love currently has a 40 minute demo here: https://plussizevn.itch.io/a-whole-lot-to-love. I look forward to working on both of these projects as I push to get myself back into the industry after being let go from my Narrative Design Internship after only 1 month of being there.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page